Head of Department of Physics receives the award of the Hungarian Academy of Science for his exceptional achievements in nanotechnology research.

On May the 9th the workshop of the Department of Phyiscs and EPFL will take place at BME.

Microwave directional dichroism was detected by the Complex magnetic structures group and by the researchers of the University of Tokyo. The results are published in the Physical Review Letters.

Universality and ballistic to diffusive crossover have been observed in silver filament based memristors.

The first observation of double Moiré in graphene in collaboration with the Nanoelectronics group of Basel have been publised in Nano Letters.

The non-equilibrium distribution function in graphene has been measured using tunneling spectroscopy in collaboration with the University of Basel

BME physics student received the prize for her research on novel mechanisms of information storage.

The Complex magnetic structures research group observed magnetic field induced rearrangement of spin spirals in the room-temperature multiferroic BiFeO3. The results are published in the Physical Review Letters.